I.Boice | Iranian Boice Community


2014.11.21

Hello, Beat listeners. This is Jung Yonghwa. Have you been enjoying the music I've recommended? I made my various selections again this week

Since we're a band, my band-mates and I tend to listen to a lot of band music. Today's topic is, "Music that are totally Yonghwa's taste."

As you listen to the music I love, "Yonghwa's selections," it'd be nice to imagine

Ah~CNBLUE is a band that listens to this kind of music, ah~ this is how Jung Yonghwa began making music

 

  • Limp Bizkit (Feat. Lil Wayne) - Ready to

First music to introduce to you is "Ready to Go" by Limp Bizkit. They're the band that started the pimp rock boom in the late 90s. They became massively popular with strong beats that integrated rap elements. A while ago, they came to Korea. As I went to their concert, I want to introduce one of the songs on the setlist that night, "Ready and Go." Though it's a song restricted for those under 19, it showcased a powerful live performance by the band. On top of that, I really like the hip-hop artist Lil Wayne, and the fact that he featured in it must have made this great song even better.

At their show, they randomly picked out Korean fans to sing this together. Their connection with the crowd was very impressive. Someday, perhaps it'd be nice to try that at my concerts. I definitely want to try it.

Let's take a listen. "Ready to Go" by Limp Bizkit

 

 

 

  • Beady Eye - Beatles and Stones

In one of the past episodes, I introduced you to the band Beady Eye, a band by the vocalist of Oasis, Liam Gallagher. I picked out a song by Beady Eye again this time. It's called "Beatles and Stones," and as soon as saw the title, right away, right~away, I was mesmerized by it. Just as the other bands from that area, you can readily sense that distinctively Manchester sound. It also has retro elements, which has recently become trendy again. Regrettably, Beady Eye disbanded a while ago. It's such a bad news, but I believe and hope that they'll return with great music someday

Then, let's listen to "Beatles and Stones" by Beady Eye

 

 

  • Kasabian - Fire

This time, I picked out a song by Kasabian, the most well-to-do British band these days. "Fire" is perhaps Kasabian's most representative track. It has the old rock n' roll vibe, but written as a very modern and stylish, enticing song. There's a hook that catches your ears, too. I listen to this song once in a while, and when I do, I keep singing it along for 24 hours. hehe. They appeared in a summer music festival this year (*in Korea), but we missed it because we were busy. I was so disasppointed. They're an artist I'd love to watch up-close if they returned here
Now let's listen to "Fire" by Kasabian

 

 

  • MGMT - Kids

Next song is "Kids" by MGMT. They're an artist I rea~lly love. I want to introduce MGMT's well-known song, "Kids." I'm sure, as soon the song starts, you'll think, "Oh~I know this song." It was that popular. Thanks to the main theme's unique melody, this song lingers in our ears afterwards. This song pops up in my mind once in a while, so I listen to it often. It was also the theme song for one of the soccer games. Many artists created remixes of this song, and personally, I like the remix by the artist Soulwax. After you listen to "Kids" by MGMT, please also check out the remix by Soulwax

Shall we listen? "Kids" by MGMT

 

 

  • Helloween - A Tale That Wasn't Right

This time, I want to introduce to you Helloween's "A Tale That Wasn't Right." Isn't my pronunciation great? Helloween is an artist I was so into during my middle school years. Among their songs, I liked this song "A Tale That Wasn't Right" so much that I only listened to this song and was completely immersed in it. I'm sure you're completely into CNBLUE's songs too, right? Hehe. I'll work harder and harder, so that you can't escape from it. Anyhow, although Helloween has many albums and songs, I liked this song so much. I remember I tried so hard to sing this well at the karaoke. My friends would ask me, "Why do you keep singing this song?" In the end, I don't think I could sing it well. I remember how I was stuck in my own world, practicing this song

I want everyone to take a listen. "A Tale That Wasn't Right" by Helloween

 

 

  • In the End - Linkin Park

Now, the next song I will introduce is "In the End" by Linkin Park. When I was finishing my 1st year in middle school, at the time between 1st and 2nd year in middle school, I went to visit the US shortly. That's when I  listened to "In the End" by Linkin Park for the first time, and it was such a shock to me. Ah, the fact that electronic sound could be mixed nicely into hard (rock) music in addition to such superb rapping, and how all of them could coexist in one song was just so shocking. This artist and their music just captivated me. Linkin Park was the first artist ever whose poster I put up in my room. A few years ago, I opened for Linkin Park in Japan. Ah...it was such a moving moment. I was so touched. I thought, together with the experience of having met you, it was perhaps the most rewarding moment.

Let's take a listen. "In the End" by Linkin Park.

 
 
 
  • Bon Jovi - You Give Love a Bad Name
Those who know me, Jung Yonghwa, well would probably have wondered, "Why doesn't he introduce this artist on Beat?" It's Bon Jovi. They're the band that led me to the world of (rock) bands, the band that made me fall for the appeal of (rock) bands. Really, no introduction is necessary, no~ introduction is necessary for this band. They're the band that I most want to be like. Because every song is a hit song, it was really difficult for me to select their representative song. For some reason, I felt like listening to this song today, and wanted to introduce it to you as well.

Yes, it's "You Give Love a Bad Name" by Bon Jovi. I had practiced hard to sing this song during my high school band days, but my seniors said they need to graduate and didn't let me perform. Some day, I really want to have many people listen to me singing this song.

Well, let's listen to "You Give Love a Bad Name" by Bon Jovi.
 
 
 
 
 
Skrillex (Feat. Sirah) - Bangarang
 
This time, the artist I will introduce is Skrillex, and his song "Bangarang." I enjoy listening to electronic music; there was a time that I was really into a genre called dubstep. You could say Skrillex like the "emperor" of dubstep, which is the most popular sub-genre of the EDM genre, attracting hot attention nowadays. It has elements that are somewhat similar to rock; when you listen to it, it's very refreshing and sounds exhilarating.

Take a listen to his song: "Bangarang" by Skrillex.
 
 
 
 
 
  • (양동근(Yang Donggeun) - 청춘 (Youth
 
A while ago, the drama "TTM" ended. I want to introduce the music by someone I've gotten very close to while filming "TTM": Yang Donggeun, "YDG" hyung. I've been such a big fan of Donggeun hyung. My favorite among YDG hyung's music is this song, "Cheongchun (靑春Youth)". It reminds me of the memories when I used to listen to it. I think I was attracted to it because I connected so much with the sentiment of this song. I'd even memorize all the lyrics. I want you to listen to this, too. Some day, I definitely want to collaborate with Donggeun hyung.

Let's listen to "Cheongchun" by YDG.
 
 
 
 
 
  • CNBLUE- Ryu Can Do It

For the ending, I prepared our song to close this episode. Originally, this song is my composition called "One Time". "One Time" is a song that I real~ly like, although I wrote it, it's a song that always heats up my heart. It's that kind of a song to me. It turns out that the baseball player Ryu Hyunjin also likes this song. It was an honor to rearrange and rewrite the lyrics and title it "Ryu Can Do It" to gift it to him. I also had a chance to sing the Korean national anthem at the Dodger Stadium. The day before, I went to watch a game there. When Ryu Hyunjin came out, "Ryu Can Do It" was played throughout the LA Dodger Stadium. Oh...it was such an emotional, heartwarming moment.

When I wrote the new lyrics for "Ryu Can Do It," it had a different set of inspirations and feelings from when I first wrote the lyrics to "One Time." I think these fulfilling emotions are what makes it impossible for me to quit music. Although it's my song, it inspires me often, day after day, for a variety of reasons.

With this song, I'm going to close this episode. As I listen to music and make music, a myriad of inspirations and memories seem to consolidate my tastes. Nonetheless, I'm always open to diverse music and musical experiences; I am, after all, still in the process of growing. Everyone, see you soon. 

Here's CNBLUE's "Ryu Can Do It". Buh-bye~!

 

 


نظرات شما عزیزان:

لی شین
ساعت18:04---7 آذر 1393
خون سردی خودتونو حفظ کنین چون من دارم دانش میکنم ممنون پوران جون
پاسخ: لینک رو به ما هم بده! این هادی پیگیر نیس خخخخ


دارتانیان
ساعت13:50---7 آذر 1393
ممنون پوران جون
شرمنده این بیت 2 رو هم گذاشتین؟
پاسخ: نه گلم فقط اهنگ های بیت3! (عاقا هادی میای تو پست من دست میبری توضیح کامل بده خخخخ P:
پاسخ:چشم........^_^
پاسخ: بی بلا ^^


آرامیس
ساعت10:00---7 آذر 1393
ما برنامه اصلی را میخواهیم که صدای یونگ هم داشته باشد! نقطه!
تازه قسمت دومش رو هم نذاشتید.نقطه!
پاسخ: آقا هادی یا شماست. بازم با شماست عاقا هادی.نقطه!


رز
ساعت12:05---6 آذر 1393
سلام پوران جون
کارت بیسته
پاسخ: سلام عزیزم ممنون :*


آرامیس
ساعت22:43---1 آذر 1393
خواننده ی آهنگ یکی مونده به آخری سونگ پوی خودمونه.نه؟
پاسخ: نمیدونم آرمی! یه گروه راک کره ای به اسم H2o راستش سرج نکردم ببینم اعضاش کیان!


sheina
ساعت1:01---1 آذر 1393
ببخشید اسم آهنگ سایت چیه؟؟؟
پاسخ: Y, Why


minhi
ساعت0:16---1 آذر 1393
RCDI محشرههه!
اولین بار توی یه کنسرتاشون ورژن کره ایشو شنیدم اصن نمیتونستم نفس بکشم
پاسخ: ورژن کره ای One time هم قشنگه ولی من RCDI رو بیشتر دوست دارم !!!!


دارتانیان
ساعت21:47---30 آبان 1393
پوران جون دانلود بیت قبلی رو نمیذارین؟
بالاخره تعارف رو گذاشت کنار یکی از آهنگای سی انو پخش کرد !
پاسخ: هادی هادی درخواست داری خخخخ :)))))) چشم عزیزم میزاریمش حتما ^^


houra
ساعت18:42---30 آبان 1393
سلام پوران جونم خوبي؟من بالاخره اومدم ببخشيظ اينقدر دير به دير ميام نظر بدم چون يه مدته سرم سابي شلوغ شده
دستت درد نكنه بايد برم اين اهنگارو پيدا كنم ببينيم سليقه يونگ چه جوريه ممنون
پاسخ:پاسخ: سلام عزیزممم خواهش میکنم این چه حرفیه! شما هر وقت بیای قدمت رو چشم مائه :* سلیقه یونگ مثل همیشه عالیه ^^


آرامیس
ساعت17:48---30 آبان 1393
لینک رادیو بیت دومیش هنوز نیومده یا من ندیدم؟
منم rcdi رو بیشتر از one time دوست دارم
پاسخ: آرمی راستش چون اپلیکیشن رو گرفتم دیگه دنبال دانلودش نگشتم :| میگردم اگه بود خبرت میکنم!


sahar
ساعت17:08---30 آبان 1393
ممنون اونی جون
پاسخ: خواهش اونی جون:*


نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:





نویسنده: پوران ׀ تاریخ: جمعه 5 آذر 1393برچسب:, ׀

CopyRight| 2009 , cnblue1.LoxBlog.Com , All Rights Reserved
Powered By LoxBlog.Com | Template By:
NazTarin.Com